United States

Blog Details

Roundup of State Action in 2015

A total of 23 states currently have laws allowing for the use of medical marijuana in the U.S. with 10 more states looking to add medical marijuana legislation. Here’s roundup of state actions in 2015:

– States considering or expected to consider bills to allow medical marijuana for children with seizure disorders: Georgia, Virginia, and Texas

– States without current medical marijuana laws considering comprehensive laws: Georgia, Indiana, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and South Carolina

– States with limited medical marijuana laws that are considering or expected to consider more comprehensive legislation: Florida, Kentucky, Iowa, Mississippi, North Carolina, and Tennessee

Article Link: http://www.webmd.com/mental-health/news/20150212/states-medical-marijuana-legislation

You’re ready for the next step and Canna Consulting Group is ready to help you take it. Let us know what you do and how we can help, and we will match you with one of our top consultants to take the lead on your project. We help our clients reach their objectives by offering direct services and insights that increase efficiencies and performances that boost returns on investments. We are prepared to help you reach your goals, now lets get started.

    Your Name (required)

    Your Email (required)


    Areas of Interest

    Your Message